Starlight and Strategy
Starlight and Strategy
The master's tools: audio version
0:00
-9:51

The master's tools: audio version

Hello! If you’re a new subscriber, welcome to Starlight & Strategy, a monthly newsletter arriving in your inbox around the full moon. You can learn more about the newsletter here, and me here. If you’ve been with me for a minute, welcome back and thank you!

I’m trying something new!

As an avid podcast listener (and avid radio listener before podcasts were a thing) I’ve always secretly/not-so-secretly wanted to have a podcast. While I’m not launching that dream quite yet, I’ve decided to incorporate some audio into this newsletter. And I’m starting with a recording of The master’s tools, or, is this what democracy looks like?

So if you, like me, prefer to listen to audio versions of long articles and you didn’t read the last newsletter, or you want to revisit it, why not click on the “play” button above?

And let me know what you think. I’d love to hear your ideas!

Building with the tools we have; creating with the structures available to us. Public art in West Philly, photo by Joby Gelbspan. Image description: Several flowers in red and purple knitted or crocheted onto a chain link fence on a bridge above a river. Green trees and a skyline are visible through the fence and the art.

0 Comments
Starlight and Strategy
Starlight and Strategy
Our collective imaginations are rooting into the fertile ground of outrage and grief, sprouting into acts of hope, and blooming into many possible futures. Here, find essays, offerings, and prompts for living your life wide awake and shaping change.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Tamiko Beyer